INFORMATION ABOUT OFFICE VISITS

Office visits can be helpful for mothers and babies who have moderate to severe problems when the mothers are capable of traveling to an office. Office visits are usually less expensive than home visits, while still offering more privacy and individualized attention than is possible in a group setting.

The New York Lactation Consultant Association has verified that all the lactation consultants who offer home visits on this website are registered as board cerified by the International Board of Lactation Consultant Examiners as of October 2012.

 

 

Providers of Office Visits

Name Contact Location Info
Carole Blane,
IBCLC, LLLL, RLC
917-407-1166
carblane@gmail.com
54 Riverside Dr, Suite GRA
New York, NY 10001
Scale available
Catherine Watson Genna,
IBCLC, LLLL, RLC
718-846-2323
cwgenna@gmail.com
8315 98th St
Woodhaven, NY 10003
Scale available
Tamara Hawkins,
IBCLC, FNP, RLC, RN
646-627-7334
info@storkandcradle.com
11 East 86th St & 2235 Fredrick douglas Blvd
NYC, NY 10004
Nikki (Naoko) Katsuki,
IBCLC, CLC, RLC
718-926-6074
vitalchoiceinc@gmail.com
249-21 61st Ave
Little Neck, NY 10004
Margot Mann,
IBCLC, LLLL, RLC
718-601-2939
margotmann@gmail.com
Riverdale Lactation Center
4550 Livingston Avenue
Riverdale, NY
Scale available
Beverley Rae,
IBCLC, MSW, RLC
516-365-4877
info@breastfeedingresources.net
Breastfeeding Resources
64 Manhasset Woods Rd
Manhasset, NY
Scale available
Freda Rosenfeld,
IBCLC, CCE, CCE, RLC
718-469-5990
fredaibclc@aol.com
Brooklyn, NY Scale available
Beth Shulman,
IBCLC, RLC, RN
914-478-7046
bpshulman@gmail.com
68 Edgars Lane
Hastings-on-Hudson, NY
Scale available
Kathleen Waldow,
IBCLC, RLC, RN
516-270-3159
waldow516@optonline.net
Floral Park, NY Scale available
Jane Weiser,
IBCLC, CES, CIMI, EdD, RLC, RN
516-376-7579
jane@breastfeedingassistance.com
16 Southgate Road
Great Neck, NY
Scale available
Malka Weldler,
IBCLC, CD (DONA), RLC
718-916-2437
mweldler11@gmail.com
2716 Ave L
Brooklyn, NY
Scale available